Any IT policies that are applied to your device are also deleted.After you restore your device to its default settings, you can run the setup application on your device to begin using the device again. Your data and settings are automatically restored on your device when the software update is complete.
During that time, you can't disconnect your device from your computer.
deletes all of the data and third-party applications from your device.
Here’s a quick overview of how to check for new software versions using your smartphone, or using Black Berry Link on a PC or Mac.
Whenever you are updating smartphone software, first make a backup of your data using Black Berry Link.
I guess we all got what we paid for with this app...